Task 2- Slow shutter speed

The following photographs are of sparklers and a chiminea. It is interesting how using a slow shutter speed meant I could capture even the small bits of hot ash that escape from the top of the chiminea, as well as the movements of the sparklers.

If I had time I would take more photographs, making sure I had a better focus and less space around the point of interest in my photographs. However I do think the outcome was ok considering the time-scale I had to complete this task and it does effectively show a slow shutter speed and can relate back to my research, in particular the speed ad and the idea of time.

Camera settings-
F-stop=f/3
Exposure time= 8 seconds
ISO= ISO 80

slow

Best outcome of my photographs=

3

Leave a Reply

