experimentation & research

body circlesimage4805drawing 3image6738

Using Inkscape I explored different ways in which I could make up a basic body shape which would be easy to identify. I think the best one to use for the obesity poster would be the circles possibly in conjunction with the swirls because they can portray a similar shape to the cells of fat present and I can effectively mutilate the size and shape of them to show different body sizes. However I do not think having the objects grouped so closely together is a good idea and may choose to just use a plain body outline and then have something inside the body such as a graph with my ideas which I experimented with below.

fat man first attempt

I think this is a better layout to consider, I used some further image research and recreated this from the following photograph which I found on shutterstock.

stock-vector-vector-concept-of-obesity-caused-by-fast-food-105775883

I have also found some other photographs I will take into consideration when picking the layout of my A2 poster and working out which shapes to use to recreate similar images.

stock-vector-obesity-related-diseases-info-graphics-198601994 ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? heartrate-monitor Smart-Lipovac uk-obesity ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

http://r.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=A2KLj.q2kLJUvCMAKSlWBQx.;_ylu=X3oDMTBxNG1oMmE2BHNlYwNmcC1hdHRyaWIEc2xrA3J1cmwEaXQD/RV=2/RE=1421017398/RO=11/RU=http%3a%2f%2faboutliposuction.co.za%2fliposuction-machine%2f/RK=0/RS=6pm3s2efeCSE_tlOrMSxC97r9Hc- 

http://r.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=A2KLj.sAkbJUC3UA.4dWBQx.;_ylu=X3oDMTBxNG1oMmE2BHNlYwNmcC1hdHRyaWIEc2xrA3J1cmwEaXQD/RV=2/RE=1421017473/RO=11/RU=http%3a%2f%2fwww.shutterstock.co.in%2fs%2fdiabetes%2fsearch.html/RK=0/RS=bfda61CmAa.tYDyI9JYIfqz2IRQ-

www.dreamstimes.com

teamboom.net

Leave a Reply

